SOAP Journal Entry – Jeremiah 5:22

S – Do you not fear me? declares the LORD. Do you not tremble before me? I placed the sand as the boundary for the sea, a perpetual barrier that it cannot pass; though the waves toss, they cannot prevail; though they roar, they cannot pass over it. (Jeremiah 5:22 ESV)

O – Did you know there are about 326,000,000,000,000,000,000 gallons of water on the earth? That’s 326 million trillion! About 70% of our planet is covered by oceans. The average depth of the ocean is several thousand feet. 98% of the water on the planet is in the ocean. All of that, and nothing but the sand holds it back. Wow!

A – The application for me is who am I? Who am I? Who am I to think I can do anything better than God? What makes me think I need to run anything? He can hold the ocean back with grains of sand! If I will just put myself into the center of Him, He will take care of everything for me.

P – Heavenly Father, thank you for reminding me once again of who you are. Thank you for your creation. Thank you for using Your creation to declare Your glory. Help me to trust in You in every area of my life. Help me to know that You love me and care for every detail of my life. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

One thought on “SOAP Journal Entry – Jeremiah 5:22

Leave a Reply

