SOAP Journal Entry – Isaiah 64:8

S – “But now, O Lord, you are our Father, we are the clay, and you are our potter; we are all the work of your hand.”. (Isaiah 64:8 ESV)

O – Have you ever watched a potter work? The analogy of being a lump of clay for the potter to mold into whatever vessel He sees fit for His use is very exciting to me. He’s the perfect potter and while the molding may be painful at times, it is always for my good. The cool thing is all of the vessels are different. We all have a different responsibility in the Kingdom and our vessel has been formed to serve the Master in that way.

A – The application for me today is that my greatest desire is to serve the Lord. I want to be molded into the vessel that He desires me to be. I want to do the work that He has for me to do. The work for which I have been designed.

P – Heavenly Father, thank you for being the perfect potter. I know that your work is very good. Help me to endure whatever changes may come while I’m being molded. Give me strength and grace to always be ready for Your use. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Have thine own way Lord! Have thine own way!
Thou art the Potter, I am the clay.
Mold me and make me after Thy will,
While I am waiting, yielded and still.

2 thoughts on “SOAP Journal Entry – Isaiah 64:8

Leave a Reply

