Proclaim Jesus

Acts 8:4 (ESV)

4 Now those who were scattered went about preaching the word.

 

The family and I were doing SOAP journals on Acts 8 tonight and I wanted to share this verse. The context of Acts 8 is that Stephen an early Christian had been murdered for his beliefs in chapter 7 and a great persecution of the church had started at the hands of Saul. Verse 3 says that Saul was going house to house to drag Christians off to prison. This verse hit me because in all the adversity that these folks were facing the best course of action for them was to proclaim Jesus. I know in my own experience when times get difficult or when I am stressed or when I am down I rarely proclaim the good news of Jesus. I tend to wallow in the muck of my circumstance. I’m praying tonight that I would be more like this folks.

When times are good – Proclaim Jesus!

When times are bad – Proclaim Jesus!

When money is tight – Proclaim Jesus!

When I feel lost – Proclaim Jesus!

When I am carefree – Proclaim Jesus!

In all things – Proclaim Jesus!

Father, thank you for the Son! Thank you that you have given us a testimony to share about the great work of love and reconciliation you did for your creation. May that testimony never be far from my lips. I offer you praise. In Jesus name, Amen.

One thought on “Proclaim Jesus

Leave a Reply

